Floostanding speakers with Denon X1300W

anandk2710

Hi guys,
I am a complete novice with speakers and this would be my first purchase. I have a denon x1300 w amp and i wanted to know which floorstanding speakers would be ideal for this, and what power output and other factors should i generally look at.
I wanted to buy Klipsch RF 82 IIs. they are discontinued but i could get them for seomeone for 80K a pair, and the reviews are good, and i wanted a better product that i can keep for long. I understand that the amp is a but underpowered but the klipsch's have high sensitivity and unless i drive them too hard they should be ok. I have a medium sized room, and its going to be used mostly for movies.
Any suggestions?

Do you have dimensions of medium size room ?

Dali zensor 5 is one nice / compact floorstander.
QAcoustics is another good set of floorstanders

Generally I have heard Klipsch could be good for movies , may not be that great for music. You may want to consider according to your music/movie ratio.

Klipsch is a great choice for both movies and music. Denon x1300 is more than enough to drive those high sensitivity speakers.

thanks, i had looked at polk, but they have lower sensitivity so i thought they would need more power. plus they are more musical, Klipsch were better with movies. i was just worried about clipping issues
the room size would be around 250 Sq ft. So 82s are a bit more powerful but i'm hoping they would serve me till i can afford a bigger place!

Hi guys,
I am a complete novice with speakers and this would be my first purchase. I have a denon x1300 w amp and i wanted to know which floorstanding speakers would be ideal for this,

the room size would be around 250 Sq ft.

I have a medium sized room, and its going to be used mostly for movies. Any suggestions?

A subwoofer is more important for a movie than a FS..

and what power output and other factors should i generally look at.

Speaker efficiency would be a key spec to look at..