Home audio setup

Rythm

Hi, I'm new to this world and happy to have come here . I'm looking to setup a audio in my home ( 10' x 15' hall with good contents of glass and wood), with primary emphasis on audio. It should also connect with TV ( LED with optical out ).
My budget could range 50k to 60k, as I buildup.
What I see :
1). 2 Channel Stereo receiver.
2) Pair of floor standing speakers
3) Powered Subwoofer ( would like to feel the sound( high bass) in low volumes, rather than hear it in high decibels ).
I did some study and found that stereo receivers do not have HDMI options for connectivity. However, I would want optical audio in and a sub out on receiver, for reasons mentioned above. Would this idea help?
Request for some guidance and suggestions of makes and models within the mentioned price range. Thanks in advance.

In this price reange you would be search for used audio gear rather than new. start with elac, dali bookshelf speker or sonodyne floor speker with entry level marantz pm5005 setero amp or yahama setero receiver with polk, sonodyne sub woffer.

Hi, I'm new to this world and happy to have come here . I'm looking to setup a audio in my home ( 10' x 15' hall with good contents of glass and wood), with primary emphasis on audio. It should also connect with TV ( LED with optical out ).
My budget could range 50k to 60k, as I buildup.
What I see :
1). 2 Channel Stereo receiver.
2) Pair of floor standing speakers
3) Powered Subwoofer ( would like to feel the sound( high bass) in low volumes, rather than hear it in high decibels ).
I did some study and found that stereo receivers do not have HDMI options for connectivity. However, I would want optical audio in and a sub out on receiver, for reasons mentioned above. Would this idea help?
Request for some guidance and suggestions of makes and models within the mentioned price range. Thanks in advance.

Hi,

Welcome to the forum. Do you have a setup in place right now?