Which Integrated amplifier should I buy?

jayit

Hello Members,

I am quite new to the world of HiFi Music and till date it was limited to Mobile and Ipod !:)

Surprisingly I got a Linear Dynamics LD-340 speaker (old, imported from USA) for free from one of my friends who was not using it and thought I should give it a try.

I want it to connect to my existing Sony Bravia EX650 since it has very weak speakers.

It has one digital audio output and one hybrid audio/headphone out.

I understand that I need to buy a integrated amplifier, but I am confused which one will work. Need suggestion. Will Sonodyne sis 320 work (well within budget)?

Below is the speaker specification:

Min PWR required: 12 Watts
Max PWR capability 110 watts, RMS
eff: 91dB 1W, 1MTR
Nominal impedance 4-6 Ohms
Freq Resp: 38-23Khz +- 9dB
Crossover freq: 900Hz, 4000Hz

My room is 10X25 ft but the sofa is at a distance of 10ft from the TV.

My budget is around 20K for the amp at this moment.

I want to connect a DVD player (will buy, any sugestion welcome, budget 10K, should play from USB). Nice to have - connectivity to my mobile/ipod.

Need suggestion.

Maranz PM6004

XL_PM6004_N_SG_34.jpg

Hi,

The speakers will work easily on a decent powered integrated amplifier.

You could look at Cambridge Audio or Marantz which are available on HiFi Mart....

Cambridge Audio Topaz AM10 Amplifier

Marantz PM5004 Stereo Integrated Amplifier

These would fit into your stated budget, if you can stretch then go in for the next model series...both these amps are good in built quality and performance for music etc....

Instead of purchasing a DVD player, would suggest you go in for a Blu Ray player... Pioneer BDP 160k which has 2 USB ports....can read almost all formats of music / movies through pen drives and 1 tb external hard disks....The firmware of this player can be updated. Been using the same brand for over a year and the experience is awesome...