Hi all from a newbie!

Ravi_K

Hi All….just joined HiFiVISION!

Have recently retired and am in the process of sprucing up my apartment and updating certain equipment to welcome my nonagenarian Dad, who has at last agreed to come and stay with us.

Being a complete newbie on hi-fi systems and what components constitute one, I may need a lot of help and advice in the near future on how to go about selecting new hi-fi equipment to replace certain old equipment: my Dad is an avid listener of music and a keen cricket fan so I am in the market for a vinyl turntable. I’m planning on hooking it up with my Sony DAV-LF1H Home-Theatre-in-a-box (circa 2007), which has been in storage (in a packed condition) since 2020. I’m keeping my fingers crossed hoping that the system will work: both mechanically as well as technically (I believe it has to have a phono pre-amp)

Will scour the forum on related topics and may reach out once I have read enough on the subject.

Till then, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you all for sharing your knowledge out here!

Have recently retired and am in the process of sprucing up my apartment and updating certain equipment to welcome my nonagenarian Dad, who has at last agreed to come and stay with us.

Being a complete newbie on hi-fi systems and what components constitute one, I may need a lot of help and advice in the near future on how to go about selecting new hi-fi equipment to replace certain old equipment: my Dad is an avid listener of music and a keen cricket fan so I am in the market for a vinyl turntable. I’m planning on hooking it up with my Sony DAV-LF1H Home-Theatre-in-a-box (circa 2007), which has been in storage (in a packed condition) since 2020. I’m keeping my fingers crossed hoping that the system will work: both mechanically as well as technically (I believe it has to have a phono pre-amp)

Will scour the forum on related topics and may reach out once I have read enough on the subject.