Budget setup in 50K

thebulletguy

Hi, i am a complete noob when it comes to this area.
I want to put together a system that can be expanded further.
Purpose:
  • Music mostly pop, rock and trance
  • Some movies but not frequently

Sources:
  • PC
  • Smartphone using bluetooth

Budget:

Should I get a avr or a stereo amp as I am not that into surround sound.
And which speakers should I get BS or FS

I live in Pune and can go to Mumbai to audition systems

Purpose:

Sources:
  • PC

Budget:

Yes you are right, look for good quality Stereo amp, an external DAC and a pair of bookshelves.

You can check out Hifimart for deals going on, on Marantz amps. For speakers, you would need to audition and pick the ones that you like. Speakers from Polk RTi series, Wharfedale, Dali, Q Aoustic are quite popular.

Pick the speakers and then look for an amp that is known to drive them well. Some stereo amps have built in DACs to connect digital sources, however, slightly older amps(cheaper!!) with an external dac will give you more flexibility. Also, invest in good speaker stands for the book shelves.

MaSh

Yes you are right, look for good quality Stereo amp, an external DAC and a pair of bookshelves.

You can check out Hifimart for deals going on, on Marantz amps. For speakers, you would need to audition and pick the ones that you like. Speakers from Polk RTi series, Wharfedale, Dali, Q Aoustic are quite popular.

Pick the speakers and then look for an amp that is known to drive them well. Some stereo amps have built in DACs to connect digital sources, however, slightly older amps(cheaper!!) with an external dac will give you more flexibility. Also, invest in good speaker stands for the book shelves.

MaSh
Thanks for the feedback.

How is the Taga TAV 606F has anybody heard them. http://www.taga-audio.com/catalog,product,id,20,home_speakers_audio-video_series_tav-606f_v.3
They price is very aggressive

Is it necessary to use a DAC